No Knead Bread

No Knead Bread

So I started this bread today. I’ve never made bread from scratch – this recipe seemed pretty easy!

Here’s what I used:

  • 6 cups of bread flour
  • 1/2 teaspoon of active yeast
  • 2 1/2 teaspoons of salt
  • 2 2/3 cups of water

I mixed the dry ingredients together, then mixed in the water to make a dough. I wrapped plastic wrap over the top and left it in the dining room overnight.

The next morning, I had this:

no knead bread dough

I folded it over a few times, let it sit wrapped up in a towel for an hour and a half. Then I set the oven to 400 degrees with a cast iron pot inside and let all that sit for a half hour. Then I pulled the pot out, put the dough in it and threw it into the oven (covered) for 40 minutes. After that, I took the lid off and let it cook for another 10 minutes.

And then….I had this!!!!!!!!

no knead bread

Leave a Comment

